The 12 Zodiac Signs

Capricorn (Dec 21 - Jan 19)

Pisces (Feb 19 - March 19)

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

Taurus (April 20 – May 21

Gemini (May 22 – June 21)

Cancer (June 22 – July 22)

The lion . (July 23 – August 22)

Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

Libra (September 23 – October 22)

Scorpio (Oct 23 - Nov 21)

Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 20)

Elements of Astrology:

The element earth is represented by Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

What the three earth signs have in common is that they are reliable. As the word indicates, they have both feet firmly planted on the ground and there is not much messing around with them. They are naturally grounded, which can seem like something of an achievement to others looking at them from the outside. But it is neither assumed nor a facade that the earth sign sets up. Facades are generally not the forte of earth signs. What you see is what you get.

The air element is represented by Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Air signs are described as intellectual and justice-seeking beings. They are humanitarian, outgoing and social. They like to articulate their thoughts, ideas and feelings, and they are good at it. They think before they speak or write, and they weigh their words carefully, as they do not want to be misunderstood. 

The water element is represented by Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.

Water signs are the definition of true feeling people. They are intuitive and emotional, and they are fluid like water itself.

Water signs are often private people, and whether they express it or not, they are almost always looking for a deeper meaning in small and large things, and life itself. They often have intense dreams, and their intuition can border on the psychic. They have a nurturing energy and are quick to perceive signs, impressions and situations. They also find it easy to understand and familiarize themselves with other people's problems and dilemmas.

Where Cancer is sensitive and is very attached to home and family, which it lovingly cares for, Scorpio is good at understanding other people's needs and desires, as well as other people's motivations for doing what they do. Pisces understand other people on a spiritual level. They are extremely compassionate and impressionable.

The element of fire is represented by the zodiac signs Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

It is generally true for fire signs that they are spontaneous and reactive. They have a confident personality and they are not shy to show it off in an elegant and proud way. Fire signs don't spend days sitting and reflecting on issues, or imagining all the potential outcomes of an action before taking it. Fire signs are impulsive and energetic, and when something needs to happen, it needs to happen quickly. They ooze courage and creativity, which is a wonderful combination that can often lead to impressive results.

Aries is a true inventor who is always full of good ideas. Aries is not as concerned with the past as with the present and the future, and rarely runs out of enthusiasm and courage. Leo is loyal and someone you can trust. Their credibility makes them good leaders. Sagittarius is the most flexible of the three fire signs, and is better at adapting to different environments and situations.

Rule of thumb about the compatibility of the elements

Earth - Earth: MATCH ❤️❤️❤️

Air - Air: MATCH ❤️❤️❤️

Fire - Fire: MATCH ❤️❤️❤️

Water - Water: MATCH ❤️❤️❤️

In general, fire and air signs are also compatible together (think fire and oxygen).
In the same way, water and soil are also good together (think rain and plants).
Fire and water can be a dramatic and passionate acquaintance, but often leads to extinguished fire and scalded water. Earth and air can talk for hours, but the emotional bond can take a long time.

There is much more to astrology than just element and star sign when it comes to love. If you are, for example, Fire and Water or Earth and Air, it does not have to mean that you cannot be a good match. It depends on the ascendant, moon sign in particular and in which house your venus is placed.